Skip Navigation

3rd Principal Investigators Meeting Participant Roster

3rd Principal Investigators Meeting
Innovative Molecular Analysis Technologies Programs
July 8-10, 2002
Westfields International Conference Center
Chantilly, Virginia

Participant Roster

Donna Albertson, Ph.D.
University of California, San Francisco
E-mail: albertson@cc.ucsf.edu

Nancy Allbritton, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Physiology and Biophysics
University of California, Irvine
E-mail: nlallbri@uci.edu

N. Leigh Anderson, Ph.D.
Chief Scientific Officer
Large Scale Biology Corporation
E-mail: leigh.anderson@lsbc.com

Dr. Robert Basedow
Program Manager
Goodrich
e-mail: robert.basedow@goodrich.com

Aaron Bensimon, Ph.D.
Professor
Pasteur Institute
e-mail: abensim@pasteur.fr

Dr. Peter Berget
Carnegie Mellon University
Department of Biological Sciences
e-mail: berget@andrew.cmu.edu

Marco Bisoffi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
University of New Mexico School of Medicine
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Dr. Gerry Boss
Professor
University of California, San Diego
e-mail: gboss@ucsd.edu

Graham Brock, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator
University of Glasgow
e-mail: gbrock@molgen.gla.ac.uk

Marcel Bruchez, Ph.D.
Principal Staff Scientist
Quantum Dot Corporation e-mail: mpbruchez@qdots.com

Kenneth Buetow, Ph.D.
Director NCI Center for Bioinformatics
Chief, Laboratory of Population Genetics
National Institutes of Health
e-mail: buetowk@nih.gov

Alma Burlingame, Ph.D.
Professor
University of California
e-mail: alb@itsa.ucsf.edu

Susan Castillo, Ph.D.
Division Director
SRA, International
e-mail: susan_castillo@sra.com

Jeffrey Chalmers, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering
e-mail: chalmers.1@osu.edu

Dr. Mark Chance
Professor
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
e-mail: mrc@aecom.yu.edu

Mark Chee, Ph.D.
Vice Presicent, Genomics
Illumina, Inc.
e-mail: mchee@illumina.com

Raymond Cho
Vice President, Genomics
Ingenuity
e-mail: rcho@ingenuity.com

Lewis Chodosh, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
University of Pennsylvania
School of Medicine
Department of Cancer Biology
e-mail: chodosh@mail.med.upenn.edu

Dr. Gary Churchill
Scientist
The Jackson Laboratory
e-mail: garyc@jax.org

John Condeelis, Ph.D.
Co-Chair
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
e-mail: condeeli@aecom.yu.edu

Christopher Contag, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Stanford University
e-mail: ccontag@cmgm.stanford.edu

Jose Costa, M.D.
Director of Anatomical Pathology
Yale University School of Medicine
e-mail: jose.costa@yale.edu

Richard J. Cote, M.D.
Professor of Pathology and Urology
Department of Pathology
USC Keck School of Medicine/
Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center
e-mail: cote_r@norris.hsc.usc.edu

Dr. Jennifer Couch
Program Director
Technology Development Branch
National Cancer Institute
e-mail: jc332a@nih.gov

Sandra Dabora, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Division of Hematology
Brigham and Women's Hospital
e-mail: sdabora@rics.bwh.harvard.edu

Carol Dahl, Ph.D.
Consultant
The National Academies
e-mail: cdahl@earthlink.net

Dr. Beth Drees
Director, Biology
Echelon Biosciences
e-mail: bdrees@echelon-inc.com

Gregory Faris, Ph.D.
Senior Physicist
SRI International
e-mail: gregory.faris@sri.com

Bernard Futscher, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Arizona Cancer Center
e-mail: bfutscher@azcc.arizona.edu

James Gale, Ph.D.
Professor
Department Cell Biology and Physiology
University of New Mexico
e-mail: jgale@salud.unm.edu

Daniel Gallahan, Ph.D.
Branch Chief
National Cancer Institute
e-mail: dg13w@nih.gov

Harold Garner, Ph.D.
Professor
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
e-mail: garner@swmed.edu

Sandra Gaston, Ph.D.
Basic Science Director
Urological Research Laboratories
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
e-mail: sgaston@caregroup.harvard.edu

Vincent Gau
Chief Executive Officer and President
GeneFluidics, Inc.
e-mail: gau@genefluidics.com

Roger Giese, Ph.D.
Professor
Northeastern University
e-mail: r.giese@neu.edu

Dr. Sherwood Githens
Scientific Review Administrator
National Cancer Institute
e-mail: githenss@dea.nci.nih.gov

Val Golovlev, Ph.D.
Director, Research and Development
Sci-tec, Inc.
e-mail: golovlev@scien-tec.com

David Goodlett, Ph.D.
Director of Proteomics
Institute for Systems Biology
e-mail: goodlett@systemsbiology.org

Baochuan Guo, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Chemistry
Cleveland State University
e-mail: b.guo@csuohio.edu

Bassem Haddad, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Lombardi Cancer Center
Georgetown University
Institute for Molecular and Human Genetics
e-mail: haddadb1@georgetown.edu

Ed Harlow, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Harvard Medical School
e-mail: ed_harlow@hms.harvard.edu

Toby Hecht, Ph.D.
Program Director
National Cancer Institute
e-mail: hecht@ncifcrf.gov

Dorothee Herlyn, D.V.M.
Professor
The Wistar Institute
e-mail: dherlyn@wistar.upenn.edu

David Hill, Ph.D.
Research Associate
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
e-mail: david_hill@dfci.harvard.edu

Dr. Cathy Hogan
Research Assistant
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
e-mail: hog@mit.edu

Michael Hogan, Ph.D.
Research Professor
University of Arizona
e-mail: mikehogan12751@earthlink.net

Tim Hui-Ming Huang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
University of Missouri, Columbia
Ellis Fischel Cancer Center
e-mail: huangh@health.missouri.edu

Craig Hyde, Ph.D.
Special Assistant to the Director
National Cancer Institute
e-mail: hydec@mail.nih.gov

Jonathan Jarvik, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Carnegie Mellon University
e-mail: jarvik@cmu.edu

Dan Jay, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Physiology
Tufts University School of Medicine
e-mail: daniel.jay@tufts.edu

George Johnson, Ph.D.
Grants Program Director
Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis
National Cancer Institute
e-mail: johnsong@exchange.nih.gov

William G. Kaelin, Jr., M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
e-mail: william_kaelin@dfci.harvard.edu

Dr. Douglas Kankel
Professor
Yale University
e-mail: douglas.kankel@yale.edu

Thomas Kodadek, Ph.D.
Professor of Internal Medicine and Molecular Biology
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
e-mail: thomas.kodadek@utsouthwestern.edu

Cheng Lee, Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer
Calibrant Biosystems
University of Maryland
e-mail: chenglee@calibrant.com

Robert Lersch, Ph.D.
Scientist
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
e-mail: ralersch@lbl.gov

Dr. Richard Levenson
Research Director, Biomedical Systems
CRI, Inc.
e-mail: rlevenson@cri-inc.com

Dr. Charles Lieber
Mark Hyman Professor of Chemistry
Harvard University
e-mail: cml@cmliris.harvard.edu

Paul Lizardi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Yale University School of Medicine
e-mail: paul.lizardi@yale.edu

Robert Lucito, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
e-mail: lucito@cshl.org

Tracy Lugo, Ph.D.
Program Director
Diagnostics Research Branch
National Cancer Institute
e-mail: tl82s@nih.gov

Dr. Vivian MacKay
Research Professor
University of Washington
e-mail: vlm2@u.washington.edu

Dr. Arun Majumdar
Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of California
e-mail: majumdar@me.berkeley.edu

G. Mike Makrigiorgos, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Harvard Medical School
e-mail: mmakrigiorgos@partners.org

Dr. Sergei Malkhosyan
Assistant Professor
The Burnham Institute
e-mail: smalkhosyan@burnham.org

Dr. Cheryl Marks
Associate Director
Division of Cancer Biology
National Cancer Institute
e-mail: cm74v@nih.gov

Deirdre Meldrum, Ph.D.
Professor
University of Washington
e-mail: deedee@ee.washington.edu

Dr. Suzanne Miyamoto
Research Scientist
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Department of Internal Medicine
UC Davis Cancer Center
e-mail: smiyamot@ucdavis.edu

Dr. Suresh Mohla, Ph.D.
Chief, Tumor Biology and Metastasis Branch
National Cancer Institute
e-mail: mohlas@mail.nih.gov

Ed Monachino, M.S.E.E.
Assistant Director for Technology
National Cancer Institute
e-mail: monachie@mail.nih.gov

David Morris, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Biochemistry
University of Washington
e-mail: dmorris@u.washington.edu

Seajin Oh, Ph.D.
Senior Research Engineer
SRI International
e-mail: seajin.oh@sri.com

Maria Pallavicini, Ph.D.
Professor
University of California, San Francisco
e-mail: palla@cc.ucsf.edu

Wayne Patton, Ph.D.
Section Head, Proteomics
Molecular Probes, Incorporated
e-mail: wayne.patton@probes.com

Dr. Richard Pelroy
Program Director
National Cancer Institute
e-mail: rp45n@nih.gov

Dr. Steven Piccoli
Vice President, Diagnostics
Molecular Staging
e-mail: stevep@molecularstaging.com

Indra Poola, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Howard University College of Medicine
e-mail: ipoola@howard.edu

Dr. Glenn Prestwich
Professor/CSO
University of Utah/Echelon Biosciences
e-mail: gprestwich@pharm.utah.edu

John Michael Ramsey, Ph.D.
Group Leader and Corporate Research Fellow
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
e-mail: ramseyjm@ornl.gov

Neeraja Sathyamoorthy, Ph.D.
Program Director
National Cancer Institute
e-mail: ns61r@nih.gov

Stanley Shackney, Ph.D.
Alleghney-Singer Research Institute
e-mail: Shackney@wpahs.org

Christine Siemon
Program Administrator
Division of Cancer Biology
National Cancer Institute
e-mail: ca179z@nih.gov

Christopher Sims, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Physiology and Biophysics
University of California, Irvine
e-mail: cesims@uci.edu

Dinah Singer, Ph.D.
Director, Division of Cancer Biology
National Cancer Institute
e-mail: ds13j@nih.gov

Robert Singer, Ph.D.
Professor
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
e-mail: rhsinger@aecom.yu.edu

Dr. Lloyd M. Smith
Kellett Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Wisconsin-Madison
e-mail: smith@chem.wisc.edu

Dr. Richard Smith
Battelle Fellow and Senior Chief Scientist
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
e-mail: dick.smith@pnl.gov

Min Song, Ph.D.
Program Director
National Cancer Institute
e-mail: ms425z@nih.gov

Dr. David Speicher
Professor
The Wistar Institute
e-mail: speicher@wistar.upenn.edu

Robert Strausberg, Ph.D.
Director, Cancer Genomics Office
National Cancer Institute
e-mail: rls@nih.gov

Dr. John Sutherland
Senior Scientist
Biology Department
Brookhaven National Laboratory
e-mail: jcs@bnl.gov

Paul Swanton
Scientist
GeneFluidics, Inc
e-mail: paul@genefluidics.com

Mary Teruel, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist
Department of Molecular Pharmacology
Stanford University
e-mail: mteruel@stanford.edu

Brian Thrall, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
e-mail: brian.thrall@pnl.gov

Thomas Thundat, Ph.D.
Senior Scientist
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
e-mail: ugt@ornl.gov

Peter Tolias, Ph.D.
Director
Center for Applied Genomics
Public Health Research Institute
e-mail: tolias@phri.org

Manuel Torres-Anjel, Ph.D., D.V.M.
Program Director
Biomedical Imaging Program
National Cancer Institute
e-mail: mt71d@nih.gov

Dr. Ching Tung
Professor
Massachusetts General
Harvard University Medical School
e-mail: tung@helix.mgh.harvard.edu

Dr. Binghe Wang
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
North Carolina State University
e-mail: binghe_wang@ncsu.edu

Yue Wang
Associate Professor
Department of ECCS
The Catholic University of America
e-mail: wang@pluto.ee.cua.edu

Sherman Weissman, M.D.
Sterling Professor of Genetics and Medicine
Yale University
e-mail: barbara.gramenos@yale.edu

John Welsh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center
e-mail: jwelsh@skcc.org

Michael Wigler, Ph.D.
Professor
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
e-mail: wigler@cshl.org

Robert Wind, Ph.D.
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
e-mail: robert.wind@pnl.gov

Fumiichiro Yamamoto, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
The Burnham Institute
e-mail: fyamamoto@burnham.org

Pengbo Zhou, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Weill Medical College of Cornell University
e-mail: pez2001@med.cornell.edu